Amusing Muse

February 24, 2011 at 3:46 am (Intro)

Hello Blogging World!

This is my first blog post and I am not sure what I intend this to be.  I am a teacher, a wife, a friend, a daughter, and so much more.  I struggle with indecision and self-doubt but I am also an independent and confident Christian woman.  I have wanted a blog for quite a while but have wondered what to write about.  Instead of hitting it heavy with all my indecision, let’s keep it light, shall we?

I have been married for 14 months to a great man who supports me in all that I do.  We are young newlyweds who sometimes know what we are doing, but only sometime.  I am a twin and he is a twin and even though we don’t have children yet, we have a plan for when we hope they join our lives.  I am blessed with a wonderful mom and great in-laws who have made me feel like a great part of their family. 

I am diabetic.  This has been a fairly new revelation that I haven’t completely adjusted to.  I am learning what I can and cannot eat and to be honest, some days I just don’t care.  This has been hard, but I am hoping to use this as a place to think about what I do and don’t eat and recipes that I try.  To be a diabetic who needs to lose weight and be married to an active man who is trying to GAIN weight is an absolute challenge. 

I teach.  I am a junior high and high school teacher and it isn’t easy.  I adore teaching high school English but junior high Bible is a bird of a different feather.  This is my first year teaching and while I have completed the coursework for my M.A. in English, I have very little teaching experience which has made classroom management so difficult!

Lest you think that all I do is whine, I have some happies to end this with.  I love books and read all of the time.  I always have a book with me! Also, my husband and I have recently gotten into drinking wine, so that is a new adventure for us! If you can thinnk of books I should read or wines I should sip, let me know!

Blessings to all.

Just a glimpse for now.

Leave a Reply

