Yay for new toys.

March 16, 2011 at 7:00 pm (life, Travel) (, )

Hello.  I doubt I have told you yet, but my husband and I are going on a trip soon, a short trip to a far away place, Ecaudor!  We are going as adult leaders on a mission trip and are both excited.  We just received our packing list yesterday and have some shopping to do; however, we did make a purchase for our Ecuador trip this weekend. We bought a Kobo e-reader.  Now I am a book person and I thought that I would never ever ever want an e-reader.  Well, it turns out that if you threaten to not let me take 10-12 books with me on an 8 day trip that involves several long layovers and flights, then I turn into an e-reader person.  Now, I know that I will use this for more than just Ecuador. It’s going to be a big help on any travelling we do. 
Introducing our new friend:

We picked out one that has a battery life that should last up to 10,000 page turns.  I guess for most people that’s about 2 weeks.  I’m guessing that I’ll do through 10,000 page turns a whole lot faster, but that’s okay.  I’ll be taking a few “real” books with me.   I haven’t played with it yet, but guess what I’ll be doing after school?  Yup.

Note to self: ours, not mine.  Ours, not mine.

Leave a Reply

