Itch, itch, itch. Scratch, scratch, scratch.

May 3, 2011 at 1:33 am (Intro)

So I’ve had my cast for 12 days now (only 10 to go!) but I just did something that I swore I never would…stuck a ruler in it to scratch the itch. 

Let’s be blunt here.  It itches.  It itches a lot, and not only does it itch, I can’t take the cast off, so scratching doesn’t really happen.  Oh, and the hair still grows…

I’ve handled the itching really well so far, but today was too much so I gave in. I’m not proud of it, but oh well.  Scratching felt good. Now if I can just get this pesky cast off. I miss driving. OH, and I really miss wearing matching shoes or any shoe on my right foot at all. I really want my shoes back.

Leave a Reply

