It’s almost noon and I’m still in my jammies.

June 27, 2011 at 6:57 pm (family, life) (, , )

Happy Summer! Even though school let out two weeks ago, today is my first day to relax!  I’m not up at Mom’s house helping her unpack, and I am not rushing to work, but that’s okay.  Let me give you an update on what’s been happening in my life:

Mom is all moved! For the first time ever she has her own place that she doesn’t have to share with anybody.  This is a huge thing for my mom and I am so proud of her.

We’re moving!  We found an awesome condo over in Concord, had some drama, got a lease signed, and now the packing commences.  Oh boy.  I really do hate moving, but it will make Hubs’ commute go from an hour to 25 minutes.  Plus, it is close enough that we can go to our church still.  Yay.

I’ve a new/old job.  I am back working for my textbook company.  My old boss was so excited to have me back and to be honest, I needed her enthusiasm.  It was so different from what I’ve been feeling from others lately.  I’ve gotten really discouraged about work lately, but this makes things a lot better.  Also, there is a huge amount of flexibility so I can work when I want to and all will be well.

Money is TIGHT.  Ugh.  Paying a month’s rent on two apartments, but the security deposit means that there are no splurges happening right now.  That being said, clipping coupons and seeing how much I have to spend (or not spend) is like a game to me.  My current goal is to get groceries for this week for under $25, and based on talking to Hubs, we need quite a bit.

My mom is coming for a brief visit.  She comes down a few times a year, but this time is significant because we are trying to get her together with hubs’ parents too.  The last time they were together was at the wedding, which was over a year and a half ago.  We are hoping that a late Friday dinner will work, if not, we will aim for a Saturday brunch.  This is super important to us right now…tell you why soon.

So there’s my life in a nutshell.  God is faithful, and though our worlds may fall apart a bit, Hubs and I are holding on tight to God and his plans for us.

Leave a Reply

