Still Alive, or When to Try Again

September 14, 2011 at 10:08 pm (Intro)

This is just to let you know that I am still alive.  Life has been nuts, but at least I am back to work after a weekend in the hospital and two weeks further at home, not allowed to work.

Hubs has been an angel lately, and today marks 40 days since we lost our Ducky.  Hopefully, we will get to try again soon.  We had our post miscarriage follow-up 4 weeks ago, and will have an appointment to follow up on my cyst in 2 more weeks.  Hopefully the doctor will give us permission to try again on our next cycle instead of waiting 2 full cycles.

I don’t know if I will be mentally and emotionally ready to try again, but I want to be allowed to try if we do decide that we are ready.

Any words of advice folks?

3 Comments

  1. Maggie said,

    I can only say that I am praying for you guys. I know the fear that you have when you aren’t sure if you’ll be pregnant or if the baby will be brought to term. I can only hope that you can put the fear aside and enjoy your next pregnancy for all it is worth. You’ll know when you are ready to try again.

  2. sally said,

    I know it hasn’t been that long since your loss… I know that fear that you have… because I’ve experienced it and still experience it. With being “ready” emotionally/mentally– that’s something you have to will yourself to feel when you are ready– but don’t take TOO long because you can sort of drive yourself crazy by thinking too much about it and dwelling on the fears. Personally for me, a few months did me wonders– of just relaxing and not thinking about anything. Also, reading about how common miscarriage did help me feel better and seeing/reading about people who had successful pregnancies after miscarriages made me feel a whole lot better too. thank God for supportive hubbies!! another thing that helped was not seeing sex as only a means to producing babies but as an expression of love for my hubs… so that even if it didn’t end with me being preggers, it did bring us closer since most men appreciate physical expressions of love while women are want more emotional support. does that make sense?

    • maisymay said,

      I know. I understand. I think that when we are given the go ahead, we’ll probably be a lot more ready than we are now. Thank you for your kind comments.

Leave a Reply

