Book List Blog

September 23, 2011 at 1:00 pm (Intro)

A friend of mine, actually an old boss, has a blog you should check out. It’s at http://bjanecarp.wordpress.com/2011/09/23/the-social-media-wars/.

Now, he has a goal that I didn’t hear about until today.  He’s been writing a review of every book that he’s read this year, kinda.  I guess of the 42 books that he’s read, he has reviewed 28 of them.  I started thinking, and this sounds like a good idea, except that I don’t want to wait until January.  So here is what I propose to you: For the next month I will chronicle the books that I read with a list of the title, author, page count, and a description with a rating.

Currently I am reading two books: Lemony Snicket’s The Reptile Room and All We Ever Wanted Was Everything.  I won’t review the books today since I am not finished with them, but I’ll write about them when I am finished.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

