Kids, Wilde, and Facebook.

December 1, 2011 at 9:15 pm (Intro)

As I impatiently wait to see if tomorrow brings a temperature drop which means I have a monthly visitor soon to arrive or if it remains high and means that I have a very special visitor in about 9 months, yet another friend announced a pregnancy via facebook.  Earlier I determined that approximately 33% of my fb friends are either pregnant or have had a kiddo within the last year, and I am happy for them, but I want it to be our turn (again).  There is a quote from “The Importance of Being Earnest” by Oscar Wilde that I want to share with you “To lose one parent, Mr. Worthing, may be regarded as a misfortune. To lose both looks like carelessness.”  It makes me chuckle, but right now, I’m starting to wonder…

2 Comments

  1. mrslillybrat said,

    Oh, the Facebook pregnancy announcements.
    And, the multitude of pregnant women working in my building and even in my office, that seem to be popping up everywhere suddenly, just to mock me.
    AGH!

  2. maisymay said,

    I know the feeling, and men totally DON’T get it!

Leave a comment