Work is not my first priority

December 15, 2011 at 9:55 pm (Intro)

. If fact, it is much closer to fourth or fifth, and I think my boss is realizing that. And I’m okay with that.   I am blessed to work in a beautiful bridal salon but there are other things that are more important to me.  My first priority lately has been family, then church/God (yeah, I know that I need to work on that), then friends, and finally work.  I think my boss is beginning to understand that when I am at work I will give her my best, doing whatever is asked of me, and offer any possible assistance, but when I go home, work stays at work.  Right now, I feel that is how is ought to be, and I don’t see that changing any time soon.

Leave a Reply

