I’m not pregnant, but I’m not not pregnant.

January 1, 2012 at 9:54 pm (Intro)

I’ve sat here for about 10 minutes and I cannot figure out what to write.  Life’s been very busy lately, and I’m really struggling with a recurring bit of depression.  My period is a week late, but every pregnancy test that I’ve taken (and there have been a lot) has been negative.  This has really been bothering us, especially as I have had several symptoms that would lead us to think that I am pregnant.  Give me a day or two to think things over and I’ll have lots of stories for you about Christmas, New Year’s, and a few other things.  Life is really causing some pain for Hubs and I right now, but we’ll get through it because we get to lean on the Great Physician.  I was at the bookstore tonight and saw a bookmark that said “He makes all things beautiful in their perfect time” and it was a great reminder that we are not alone through this.

Leave a Reply

