Booted out of the house

February 28, 2012 at 7:47 pm (Intro)

I had to ask my husband to leave today.  It wasn’t because he did anything wrong, rather because he has done everything right.  We’ve been together non-stop since I had my foot cast.  He’s dropped me off at work, picked me up. He’s driven me everywhere we’ve needed to go. A few times he was late picking me up and I’ve walked over to Starbucks or Target for a few, but he’s been there very quickly to collect me.  Tonight I asked him to leave the house for just a bit so that I could have some alone time.  He’s gassing up our car and picking up some frozen bread dough, so he will probably only be gone for about 30-45 minutes, but that is a few minutes of alone time that I can hang out and watch some television that I wouldn’t normally watch, snack and chill.  It’s lovely to be alone once in a while. When this cast comes off, I’m going to relish driving by myself, just being alone! And I love my husband because he truly seems to understand all of this! 

Leave a Reply

