watering tomatoes

March 30, 2012 at 11:10 pm (Intro)

Me – Babe, you need to water your tomato plant.

Hubs – How much water do I put in?

Me- About a cup. But first get a bbq skewer to see how damp the soil is.  Put it in the pot and let it sit for a minute. Come in and I’ll tell you what else to do.

Hubs – Okay. I put the stick in and put my timer on (???) . Now what?

Me- Go into the kitchen and get a full sized glass. You want to fill it with cold water from the fridge, not from the tap.

Hubs – Now what?

Me – Bring the water over here. (He hands me the water, which I promptly drink)

Hubs – But I thought that was supposed to go in the plant!

Me- No, that was for me. Tap water is fine for the plant, but you should give it about the same amount!

2 Comments

  1. mrslilybugg said,

    ha ha ha. I love that he put a timer for the “test stick” too 🙂

    • maisymay said,

      He can be very literal which is hilarious at times. 🙂

Leave a Reply

