Update

May 21, 2012 at 9:34 pm (Intro)

Hubs and I had our first meeting with the perinatal doctor today.  This was the doctor who last year told us that our pregnancy was not viable and a week later prescribed the medication necessary for my body to finish the started miscarriage.  Even though we had already passed the point of where we miscarried last summer, this was the last big hurdle for us to pass before I felt that everything was truly okay.

We had a bit of a wait (what else is new?) but that was okay.  After doing vitals, they asked for a urine sample… oops, I’ve definitely got to start drinking more water before these appointments!  When the doc got into see me he started with an ultrasound, the part we were most concerned about…and everything looked wonderful!  The baby was measuring right on target and everything looked great.  They did notice a second cycst, this one on my right ovary but it’s not as big as the one on my left and neither are worrisome to him right now. 

There were a few concerns over my fasting sugars so we’re going to up some of my nighttime medicatinons and see if that helps.  If this doesn’t help by Thursday, we’ll consider something else, but hopefully that won’t be a concern. 

We were so excited about everything looking good last week that we bought Baby his first teddy bear last night.  For some reason I feel like this one is a boy, but I guess we won’t know for a while. 

4 Comments

  1. mrslilybugg said,

    YAY! That is great news on the ultrasound. What a sense of relief you must have felt. 🙂

  2. Stories from Austin said,

    That’s awesome that your appointment went well! I have a small cyst on my left ovary and there have been times over the past week that I feel a LOT of pain on that side. Apparently it’s just things getting pushed all over the place and it’s causing my pain. It’s small, so I just hope right now that it doesn’t get any bigger. My worst fear is in about a month baby might start using it as a soccer ball or something–ouch!

  3. alleyrose said,

    I’m so glad that things are working out for you. Praying for this little baby – hooray for teddy bears. I’m sure it’ll be one well-loved bear.

    • maisymay said,

      Ah, thank you! We’ve got it sitting on the headboard of our bed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

