Being pregnant isn’t easy.

May 28, 2012 at 10:08 am (Intro)

Being pregnant is a challenge!  I told my Hubs this morning that I’m really not enjoying this right now.  When I sleep on my back, my back is sore. If I sleep on my front, my breasts hurt and I wake up nauseaus.  I slept on my right side and my right hand was numb. I’m only 9 weeks!  I’ve got approximately 29 more to go.  I’m always tired, and pretty much every time I brush my teeth I throw up. I prick my finger to check my blood sugar at least 4 times a day, give myself shots twice a day, take oral meds twice a day, and a progesterone suppository twice a day.  Plus I work full time at a job that has me on my feet the entire day (minus lunch).  I know that this is worth it and I know that this is what I want, but it’s getting pretty hard right now.

4 Comments

  1. Stories from Austin said,

    I started having back pain really early on too—around week 8. I started sleeping with a small pillow between my knees and it helped a LOT. I’m 14 weeks now and just bought a pregnancy pillow because the back pain is starting to come back. I’m hoping that helps.

    Hope you start feeling better soon!

    • maisymay said,

      I toss and turn a lot lately, but if I have another night like last night, I’ll try anything!

    • maisymay said,

      I toss and turn a lot lately, but if I have another night like last night, I’ll try anything! Which pillow did you end of getting?

    • maisymay said,

      I bought a body pillow yesterday and hugged it all night. I was able to get nearly 6 uninterupted hours, and catnapped for another 2 after that, so it was a decent night’s sleep. Hopefully this will help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

