I love where I live!

June 2, 2012 at 5:43 pm (Intro)

 Right now I feel horrible!  For the first time in 6 months, I left work sick, feeling absolutely miserable, really bad cramps, lots of nausea, indigestion, rhinitis, everything that tells me that I am still in the first trimester of pregnancy.  I’m sitting on the couch, watching old episodes of In Plain Sight.  Please don’t think that I am complaining, just setting the background. 

Even though I feel horrid, I am enjoying a beautiful day.  There are two redwood trees outside my apartment, swaying in the breeze that is keeping today from being insanely hot.  Looking up through them, I can see a flawless blue sky.  Across the street is a large pond full of ducks and geese, edged with a walking path and two playgrounds.  People routinely walk their dogs there and stroll with their babies in their strollers.  An active, family-centric downtown in a 15 minute stroll away, complete with an even bigger playground, music festivals, yummy restaurants, farmer’s markets, antique fairs, 4th of July parades and more events. 

My husband and I are so blessed to live where we live. Yes, our apartment is just a one-bedroom and we probably won’t upgrade until baby is about 6 months old, meaning that s/he will be sleeping in our room.  Yes, the neighbors below us sometimes play loud video games and smoke recreationally.  Yes, we live 30 minutes away from church, and 30 minutes in the other direction work, but we love it here!

1 Comment

  1. alleyrose said,

    I’m so happy that you’re doing well! Its terrible that you’re feeling so sick, but there’s something magical about the spring when you live in a beautiful place. Thanks for reminding me to stop and take it in.

Leave a Reply

