I think that I might be dealing with depression again.

June 27, 2012 at 11:36 am (Intro)

I’m tired even though I have an extra day off each week.

Monitoring my blood sugar and eating right feels pointless but I still do it and get good numbers.

I have no motivation to do anything.

Work is stressing me out. 

Little things get to me, such as telling Hubs I needed to feel like he was more into finding out what stuff we want to use with Baby but then getting irritated and feeling neglected when he spent 1 1/2 hours researching bottles on Consumer Reports.

I’m not as interested in other stuff any more.  It feels like all that I want to do is sit on the couch.

I dealt with depression last year after our miscarriage. In the span of less than 2 months I lost my job, had a miscarriage, had an ear infection that landed me in the hospital and then on the couch for 2 weeks because I couldn’t work due to a med I was still on.  When Hubs talks about how he’d like me to be able to be a SAHM if I want, all that I do is remind him that I don’t do well home alone all day. 

Part of me feels like the depression may be coming back again, but during pregnancy.  This isn’t good.

Leave a Reply

