weight loss

July 25, 2012 at 2:27 pm (Intro)

So, as of yesterday’s appointment, I have lost approximately 16 pounds from my pre-pregnancy weight.  My doctor is starting to get a little concerned, even though I am still eating right and eating 3 meals and 3 snacks nearly every day.  I’m not too worried about, rather, I’m excited because I am back to my middle of high school weight.  I told Hubs that I am so excited to be losing weight, especially since Munchkin is going really well.

Speaking of Munchkin, our doctor checked yesterday and it looks like the newest little member of the family is going to be a ……GIRL!!!  Baby Maisy will be joining us in the middle of December to a big, girly party!

P.S. I’ve lost about 5% of my total pre-pregnancy weight, which is actually pretty cool!

2 Comments

  1. Tiffany said,

    Hello! Over from HelloBee where you sent me your Pregnancy Diet- is this what you are using to lose? My Dr. told me the same thing at my appt. last Thursday and basically said I need to be losing, so when its time to gain I dont go above my pre-preg weight! I am having a hard time sticking to the plan- any hints?

    • maisymay said,

      The best hints that I have are read the nutrition facts! I’m not a big breakfast person, but I know that I have to eat breakfast to start the day right, so I’ve found that fiber one bars tend to meet my needs pretty well. Also, don’t completely cut out the good stuff. Safeway sells a low carb ice cream that has about 10 g of carbs in 1/2 a cup. Smuckers sells a sugar free hot fudge topping. These together provide a dairy and fat serving. Pair it with some sliced fruit and nuts, and you get carbs, protein, fruit, and dairy. Check the foods that you really like. Chances are that you can tweak what you like to make it work. I’ve been nuts over french fries lately, so I get a kids serving instead of a larger one. Triscuts, spreadable cheese and salami make a good snack. It’s really all about balance and moderation. Let me know how you are doing and whatever questions you may have. I’ve been doing this for a while, so I might be able to help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

