Update: Tomorrow is full term

December 8, 2012 at 12:19 pm (Intro)

As of midnight tonight, we will be considered full-term, 37 weeks.  We have a tentative induction date set for December 22nd, but on Monday we will find out if we need to move it up by a few days. Little Girl is not measuring too big or too little, rather, just right.  If she keeps growing at her current rate, she should be born weighing between 7 1/2 and 8 1/2 pounds. 

I got to peek at her 4 times this week! Every Non-Stress Test (NST) means a quick U/S as they verify her position, plus I had my regular check up on Monday and we had our final growth U/S on Wednesday. This means I got to see Little GIrl twice on Monday, once on Wednesday, and once on Thursday.  Wednesday’s U/S showed that she’s going to have hair! It’s a silly little thing, but I was hoping she’d have at least a little fuzz. 

I think she’s starting to get a little impatient.  All morning she has been moving like mad. I laid in bed an extra 20 minutes, just feeling her rock and roll.  Plus, she’s been wiggling like mad for most of the last hour.  I am betting she’s getting pretty cramped right now and would like a little more room. 

Hubs is out of town until either late tonight or mid-afternoon tomorrow, so nothing big can happen today, but after he’s back, any day is fair game! 

Speaking of Hubs…guess who got a promotion at work this week?!?!? It’s actually a trick question, because we both did! It’s been a wonderful week, and things are really moving along.  I’m not on leave yet, but I am setting my own part-time schedule, just filling in where I am needed at work.

That’s all I’ve got so far folks.  Send me a note and let me know how December is treating you, now that it’s already 1/4 over!

1 Comment

  1. mrslilybugg said,

    Congrats! Wow, “full term” is an amazing milestone! December so far is treating me well. I am almost 9 weeks, and STILL no u/s. AAAAA. My clinic won’t see you before 10 weeks unless there’s a problem. Well, how do I know there’s a problem unless I know what’s going on? erg. I know what them mean though: spotting, cramping, etc. 😉 8 more days and I have our first u/s!
    good luck this final stretch!

Leave a Reply

