I Love (daddy)

January 28, 2013 at 10:20 am (Intro)

This little girl has been such a blessing to Hubs and I. Today A is 5 weeks old, 21 1/2 inches long, and I’m afraid to weight her but I’m sure she’s over 9 pounds. Most nights she wakes up twice, around 1 or 2 a.m. and again around 5. She’s been eating approximately 4 ounces a feeding, sometimes a little more. The last several days she has eaten between 32-36 ounces a day…quite a little piggy. She’s much more active lately, but has been very well behaved out and about. Yesterday she slept during church and lunch afterwards. Once we got her home, she ate, had a diaper change, and all 3 of us napped for a few hours.

Certain parts of being a parent are easier than I thought, but others are so much harder! The sleep loss isn’t a big deal, and she doesn’t cry a lot, but when she does, I feel helpless if I can’t get her consoled within a few minutes. Also, pumping is hard, and sometimes it hurts. I don’t make enough for her to just have milk, so we supplement with formula.

I love this little bug!

Leave a Reply

